Living (and writing about) the Law of Attraction!

Joseph Campbell said,

“When you follow your bliss, doors will open where you would not have thought there would be doors and where there would not be a door for anyone else.”

A friend forwarded me this quote and I realized this aptly describes how some people live their lives. Things happen to some people that others around them marvel at. I have one such friend that lives her life on the edge, creates her share of drama, but when she lines up with the things she desires, miraculous things happen!

She says, “If you’re going to dream, dream big.” And that she does.

I tend to be a little more conservative, even scared sometimes if I’m being honest, but I have to say that when my overall desire is joy, when nothing is more important than feeling good, my life sails along blissfully. It’s when I get bogged down in a particular ‘now’ reality, that things grind to a halt.

Right now, I’m sailing (and milking it for all its worth!). I may never be quite the cliff-jumper that my friend is, but I’m headed in the direction of my dreams and doors are opening. Life is good.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

