Living (and writing about) the Law of Attraction!

I’ve been having eye issues lately—teary, watery eyes. I understand that every physical manifestation is simply an indicator of what’s going on vibrationally, but you’d think that knowing that, I would have done some soul searching sooner. I actually took the action journey first—tried eye drops, both antihistamine and antibiotic and believe me when I say I did my fair share of complaining.

But finally the other day after this dragging on for almost three months, I started to look inside. I had been asking questions: “Why me?” “What’s this all about?” “What am I doing wrong?” and generally beating up on myself for not finding the alignment and therefore the wellbeing that I know deep-down is my birthright.

So the other day I changed my line of questioning and answers came very quickly. I asked myself what emotional issues matched the physical issue I was experiencing and started making correlations between the two. This is the process as it unfolded and ultimately what I discovered.

Eye➠seeing, sight, insight, understanding, knowing

Lack of sight➠lack of insight or understanding

Cloudy/blurred vision➠can’t see clearly, can’t see a way for something to happen

Problem is worse outdoors➠outside, outside what?

    • outside my comfort zone?
    • outside my safety net?
    • outside the box?

All of this seemed insightful, but didn’t really resonate with me. So I probed deeper.

Only my right eye is affected➠right (being right, need to be right?)

➠Right body/left brain (thinking, rationalizing, organized,reasoning side of me)

Eye➠I (capital I, me)

    • sense of self
    • beingness vrs Beingness
    • who am I?
    • self worth

I’d hit on something. I could feel that this was the root of the problem. It felt like a huge issue—one that I’ve dealt with (or grappled with but not resolved) many time over the years. I decided that I wanted to really look at the issue this time with complete honesty and find a way to change my vibration

This is the conversation I had with my inner Being (using left hand writing):

(right hand) “I (eye)’m not clear. What is it I’m not clear about?”

(left hand) “What do you want?”

“Why do you always answer a question with another question?”

“Questions evoke answers. Answers are within”

“But you know the answer”

“So do you – you and I are one.”

“It seems to always come back to this.”

“Maybe because this is what you’re not clear on.”

“Really? This is it?”

“I (eye) dentity!”

I gave it a lot of thought, knowing it was truth and knowing it was the answer I had been seeking, just not clear on how to apply it.

The next day I summed up what I was feeling in another two handed conversation (I find these to be very powerful!) and asked the question:

“So how can I see myself (and everything else) through the eyes of Source?”

“Change that to the ‘I’ of Source – that’s where the issue is. You are the ‘I’ of Source.”

That one statement was a powerful Aha! I knew it to be true, could feel it resonate deeply. So my work now is to remind myself over and over of who I am.

I AM THE EYE ‘I’ OF SOURCE!

My inner Being confirmed it with the following conversation:

“It’s not an issue to be debated. It’s who you are. It can’t be changed. You can never be less than who you really are.”

“But I can feel ‘less than’ and convince myself it’s true just because I feel it.”

“A story isn’t true just because it’s been told over and over or written down for all to see.”

“So I just tell a different story—a better story. Why are the answers always the same? I know this stuff!!”

“Don’t just talk about telling a different story. Do it. Start telling it right now.”

So I started telling the story differently, but as many of you can relate, a new story can sound phony at first. My inner critic is bringing up a lot of objections, but I’m telling him where to go. I can do this. I deserve to know the truth and live the truth of who I AM.

I (EYE) AM GAINING CLARITY

I (EYE) AM BEGINNING TO UNDERSTAND (SEE) WHO I AM

I (EYE) SEE ALL I NEED TO SEE IN ANY GIVEN MOMENT

I (EYE) AM SEEING MORE ALL THE TIME

I (EYE) CAN SEE THE SOURCE OF MY WELLBEING

I (EYE) AM THE I (EYE) OF SOURCE

I (EYE) KNOW WHO I AM

I (EYE) CAN SEE MY TRUE REALITY

I (EYE) CAN SEE PAST WHAT ‘IS’ (WHAT SEEMS TO BE)

I (EYE) CAN SEE WHAT CAN BE (WHAT TRULY IS)

I MOVE FORWARD WITH CONFIDENCE, EASE, SAFETY AND JOY.

I AM ALL THAT I NEED. I AM ENOUGH!!

Knowing this I, here and now, make a pledge to myself to honor and uplift that which I AM! I will not devalue myself or allow myself to feel ‘less than.’ I will see myself in others and see others as a reflection of me. I will endeavor to ‘be’ who I AM, whether in the comfort and safety of my private space, or in the midst of many. I will make the JOY OF BEING my ultimate goal and see all other outcomes as merely a reflection of my choice of focus. I (eye) will strive to see good (God) in all and to see my choices and activities as being divinely orchestrated. I can do no wrong. I can make no mistakes. I can never be less than that which I AM. I AM the power and presence of the beloved energy Source I know as God. And so it is!

Comments on: "Eye (“I”) Issues" (1)

  1. Sharon Montgomery said:

    Nice piece, Jeane! It seems that we have to keep recycling those questions of I(eye)dentity. I too have a weepy left eye, which acts up at the most curious times. It’s definitely related to emotions. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

