Living (and writing about) the Law of Attraction!

I’m a writer. It’s what I love to do, so I’m surprised I didn’t get this sooner. For a while now I’ve heard teachers explain that to change circumstances in your life you have to begin telling a different story. I’ve tried affirmations, scripting, visions boards and many other processes to try to bring about change in areas of my life. I’ve had success and seen many positive changes but as many would agree there seem to be those areas that for whatever reason won’t give way easily – areas where we have so much resistance built up that it takes more than just positive words on your bathroom mirror or pretty pictures of a new house to overcome.

I’ve been doing a lot of observing lately and listening to what’s going on inside my head – that self talk we all have but most are unaware of. I’ve been quite literally shocked at some of the stories I’ve been telling myself. Awareness is a powerful thing. Once you know the enemy, so to speak, it’s easier to overcome. The enemy is our negative self talk – those stories we’ve been telling for so long we don’t even realize we’re sabotaging our own happiness.

So I’ve started telling the story differently, in a more positive light, and I’ve already felt a shift. The difference for me has been persistence. A story is really just an affirmation that you say often enough you start to believe it. But I think in the past I was to quick to give up on affirmations or I was trying to use statements that were too far out of range for me, vibrationally. There has to be some element of truth in the words you say – something that you can believe or your mind just tosses it out.  I AM statements are good – they work well for me because I can acknowledge that the statement is true of GOD (Source) and in time will be true in my experience as well.

“Each and every component that makes up your life experience is drawn to you by the powerful Law of Attraction’s response to the thoughts you think and the story you tell about your life. Your money and financial assets; your body’s state of wellness, clarity, flexibility, size, and shape; your work environment, how you are treated, work satisfaction, and rewards—indeed, the very happiness of your life experience in general—is all happening because of the story that you tell.”

— Abraham

Things are starting to give way. My resistance is starting to crack and walls are about to come tumbling down. I AM moving forward, in confidence and ease, creating the life of my dreams!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

