Living (and writing about) the Law of Attraction!

I’m not surprised…really. And yet when something big happens – even when you have that “feeling.” You do what you know works – you believe, you release resistance, you receive. Still there’s that, “Oh my God! I can’t believe this is really happening.” sensation.

If you haven’t heard (Really? I’ve been telling everyone!) I just won an international book award for my latest novel, A Brief Moment in Time. In exactly three weeks, I’ll be in New York Receiving a gold medal at the Independent Publishers book awards ceremony. I’m all tingly and excited.

But wait a minute! I created this. I desired to see my books go to the next level. I felt inspired to submit this particular book to the biggest book award contest in the world. I even practiced saying, “Award Winning Author of Visionary Fiction.” It sounded really good, so I prepared a new image for my Facebook page adding the words by my picture –  and within an hour of being notified that I had won, I posted the new image for all to see.

Maybe this is just the beginning, (it feels like it is), or maybe I’m not used to my desires manifesting – the big ones that is. Little stuff shows up all the time. Or maybe I’m finally beginning to realize that there isn’t any difference to the Universe. It’s only big or small in my mind – and as long as it remains BIG!!! in my mind, it can’t manifest in my reality.

Winning an award, having my books acknowledged in a bigger way was the next logical step. And I’m so excited to be on this journey. What’s next?? Well, I’d say it’s a contract with Hay House’s new fiction division!! I’ll keep you posted.

 

Comments on: "Manifesting the Big Stuff" (2)

  1. What an inspiring story! Congratulations. I’ve worked on manifesting my dreams over the years. Some have come through, others have not. Some have exceeded what I could even conceive. It’s always an inspiration to hear stories like yours. Congratulations on your book award. That is awesome!

  2. Because of you, I know we can create anything we want and your words continue to inspire me on to greatness. Thanks for sharing your journey with all of us…. I am really excited for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

