Living (and writing about) the Law of Attraction!

I’ve found a fun new way to set intentions and organize my day. It’s based on Abraham-Hicks place mat process (See their book Ask and it is Given)

I was feeling a teeny bit overwhelmed one afternoon thinking about all I needed to do. The problem was I’ve been having some really early mornings and late (for me) nights, so I was tired and really craving a nap. As I lay down, I wondered how I was going to shut off all those thoughts. 

The answer was a clear vision…an open notebook with two TO DO lists. On one side was my name and on the other was the Universe. The Universe’s list was long, but illegible (I really didn’t need to see what it contained, I guess). My list had only one item…sleep.

Ahhh, that was the best afternoon nap I’ve ever had!

I’ve been using the process since, seeing only what I want to be doing right now on my side and consciously (or not) putting everything else on the other side. It helps me focus on what I’m doing without the weight and distraction of pesky nagging thoughts.

It involves a measure of trust, but I’ve seen more than enough evidence to know that the Universe has got my back, that things always get done, and that if I trust my loving, all-knowing, all-powerful Source, magic happens!!

Comments on: "My TO DO List Just Got Shorter!" (1)

  1. I have been reminded to use this process recently and have applied it with success. Your explanation brings a whole new level of clarity for me.
    Me- Read the next chapter of the novel I am enjoying.
    Universe- Take care of all else as I enjoy my read.
    This is good. I was getting stuck in having to itemise all I want the universe to take care of. That is an overwhelming task on its own! Thank you

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

