Living (and writing about) the Law of Attraction!

I was listening to an Abraham-Hicks recording form Melbourne Australia (March 24, 2013) and had to stop and write down the following:

(You say) ‘I’m going to like the freshness of a new desire and I’m not going to be unhappy about it not manifesting instantly because it is the object of attention to which I’m flowing my energy. It’s what’s giving me the reason for life. I’m going to have a joyous unfolding. 

You said (when you came here) ‘I’ll go forth and I’ll sift and I’ll sort and I’ll define. And I’ll do my best to line up with what I’ve defined. I will feel the resonance of it. I’ll feel the ease of it. I will feel the alignment of it. I will feel the joy of it. I’ll feel the connection of it, the empowerment of it. I will feel the vitality of it. I will feel the invincibility of my alignment and then…after all that…I’ll get a manifestation. It will be great. Never-ending manifestations to punctuate my alignment.’

(We say) Your manifestations are meant to punctuate your alignment, not to be the reason for it.

Our manifestations are meant to punctuate our alignment!

That last statement really caught my attention. Maybe because as a writer I understand the importance of punctuation. Of course the word means to interrupt or intersperse, to occur at intervals, and it’s meaning goes far beyond the marks we insert in the written word. Nevertheless, an analogy occurred to me.

Punctuation is important. Remove it from the written word and all you’d have is a long string of words making very little sense. Change the punctuation and you can change the entire meaning of a sentence. Having said this, it is first and foremost the words that communicate, that convey a story, that entertain and inform. The punctuation merely highlights and refines the written word. Alone it is meaningless. You’d never rush through a sentence to get to the period at the end. You appreciate the presence and placement of it, but move quickly to the next sentence.

 So it is with manifestation. 

While we certainly appreciate the presence and placement of manifestation in our lives. Once it occurs, we are soon asking, “Now what?”

So often in my life I’ve heard the phrase, “Life is about the journey, not about the destination.” Life is about the joy, not the manifestations. This is one of the major tenets of Abraham’s teaching, yet I’ll admit, I still find myself at times looking to the manifestation to enhance my joy, or underscore my worthiness. 

What I want above all is to appreciate the perfection of my journey, to celebrate the consistency of my quest for joy, and to know the inevitability of alignment―which is my true reason for being. After that I want to enjoy and appreciate the never-ending stream of manifestations that highlight and refine, punctuating my joyous journey with the visible, tangible evidence of my alignment.

Comments on: "Manifestations and Punctuation" (1)

  1. Amen! I love this!!! Great blog Jeane. ~xox

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

